Home / Tag Archives: First

Tag Archives: First

Bayston Blazes The High Banks For First Belleville Victory

All year long, the focus for Spencer Bayston and the Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports team has been to win Belleville. After running second to Chad Boat in the 2016 Saturday night finale, then again to Boat in this weekend’s Friday prelim, the target was clear. It included pulling out all the stops, including a new, specially-built ...
Read More »

A Thank You To My First Home Track

Every race car driver has to start somewhere. Most start in quarter midgets or go karts as young as five years old, and some start later on in life. Some will make it to the big leagues, and some will not. No matter who you are, what you started racing, or when you started racing ...
Read More »

Hill Wins First; Reinhardt And Webster Repeat

Travis Hill won his first wingless 600cc Micro Sprint feature on Friday night while Tyler Reinhardt repeated in the 270cc Micro Sprints and John Webster won his second ServPro Four Cylinder Enduro. Jemain Godshall jumped out to the lead at the start of the 600cc Micro Sprint feature. Hill completed the pass for the lead ...
Read More »

Firestine First Time Winner

The point chase is tight in the RTS Chassis sponsored 270 Micro Sprints, but Friday it was three drivers that didn’t have to worry about points that were racing for the win. Lyle Stroman took the race lead when Dave Williams slowed on lap three of the main event. Stroman began to pull away from ...
Read More »

First SpeedSTR Win For Graver Jr At Action Track USA

It was good to be a “Junior” on Wednesday night, July 22nd, as three of the four feature winners at the JeffreyHogueRealtor.com Action Track USA share their father’s name. Lehighton’s Kevin Graver Jr. picked up his first career victory in the USAC All Pro SpeedSTR division, while Tommy Kunsman Jr. registered his initial Pioneer Pole ...
Read More »

Kunkle Is 1st Time 600 Winner; Ken Miller Sweeps Lanco 270’s

Seven feature races highlighted the July 11 program at Lanco’s Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway, and all seven had their own special storyliines. Kutztown’s Jarid Kunkle captured the 600cc Micro-Sprint main, while Ken Miller swept the two features for the 270cc division. David Ravel notched the Sportsman Class victory while Dave Grube and Jason Hehnly recorded ...
Read More »