Home / Midget / Redemption Is Sweet For Buckwalter In No Bull 25

Redemption Is Sweet For Buckwalter In No Bull 25

In the first race of the season for the ARDC Midgets and Linda’s Speedway it looked like Bruce Buckwalter would be the winner of the Gorundbreaker 25 before his car slowed to the pit area. Danny Stratton went onto win. Friday in the ARDC Midget No Bull 25, run in honor of Living Legend Ray Bull, Buckwalter would get redemption when Stratton’ car ironically slowed. Brett Wanner was the early race leader before Brett Arndt made the pass for the lead on lap seven. Arndt looked strong and showed the way until lap 14 when he got into the turn three wall giving the lead to runner up Stratton. The record books will never show Stratton as the race leader because on the restart his car never took off and Buckwalter shot into the top spot. Buckwalter went the rest of the way unchallenged on his way to his first career Linda’s Speedway win. Travor Kobylarz finished in second for the second time this season at the track. Alex Bright came back from a mid race yellow flag to finish in the third spot and round out the podium. ARDC point leader Steve Drevicki and Nick Wean rounded out the top five finishers. Ryan Greth was the hard charger worth $100 from the Bull Family. Greth started 20th and finished seventh. Heat races were won by Brett Arndt, Brett Wanner, and Shawn Jackson.

July 3rd Race Results
Ray Bull Living Legends Race “No Bull 25”
ARDC Midgets
Heat 1- Brett Arndt, Trevor Kobylarz, Steve Drevicki, Troy Betts, Brian Gilmore, Shelby Harper
Heat 2- Brett Wanner, Danny Stratton, Tony Dimattia, Eric Heydenreich, PJ Gargiulo, PJ Pavlich
Heat 3- Shawn Jackson, Alex Bright, Nick Wean, Bruce Buckwalter, Tommy Kunsman, Jim Jackson

1- 83 Bruce Buckwalter
2- 14 Trevor Kobylarz
3- 27 Alex Bright
4- 19 Steve Drevicki
5- 78 Nick Wean
6- 50 Tony Dimattia
7- 4 Ryan Greth
8- 95 Jim Radney
9- 22 Troy Betts
10- 5 PJ Gargiulo
11- 13 Brian Gilmore
12- 21 Tommy Kunsman
13- 69 PJ Pavlich
14- 46 Brett Arndt
15- 2 Danny Stratton
16- 44 Brett Wanner
17- 7 Shawn Jackson
18- 57 Jason Rice
19- 27h Shelby Harper
20- 11 Eric Heydenreich
21- 96 Jim Jackson
22- 10 Mark Gilmore