Home / 270 Micro / Raifsnider/Drevicki Grab the “W” at Shelly’s

Raifsnider/Drevicki Grab the “W” at Shelly’s

It was a good day at the 1/8th mile high banked oval located in Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania. There were 8 Slingshots, and 15 270 Wingless Micro’s. In the Tobias Slingshots Larry Raifsnider went 2 for 2 this week, earning a total of $1,000 so far. This is a great payout, and withdraws a huge crowd in the grand stands. Anyhow, in the 270 Wingless Micro’s Josh Shaffer was close to another win, but there was a different outcome from last week. He lead the entire race until 2 to go when he encountered motor issues. He was done for the night. When Josh broke, a ARDC Midget driver (Steven Drevicki) took the lead and won the big check of $500. Be sure to catch the last week of action on September 24th, 2014.

The fastest lap time in the feature for the Senior Slingshots was by Larry Raifsnider with a 11.134 on lap 24. He was going 40.416 mph.
The fastest lap time in the feature for the 270 Micro Sprints was by Josh Shaffer with a 9.652 on lap 14. He was going 46.625 mph.

Larry Raifsnider, Brett Bieber, Andrew Kreis, Jeff Kemp, Jordan Knepp, Austin Stufflet, Ryan Updegrove, Dawson Landis

Steve Drevicki, Jesse Maurer, Toby Blumenshine, Tim Gilbert, Jenna Schostkewitz, Ronald Helmick, John Davis, Brandon Heist, David Grube, Kyle Hehnley, Josh Schaffer, Trevor Dunn, Steve Smith, Sr., Dylan Adams, Tyler Ulrich

Photos by Dennis Takacs