Home / 270 Micro / Locuson And Reinhardt Repeat; Mike Dunn Finally Wins

Locuson And Reinhardt Repeat; Mike Dunn Finally Wins

For the third time this season, Andrew Locuson won the 600cc Micro Sprint feature and Tyler Reinhardt won the 270cc Micro Sprint on the same night. Mike Dunn beat out his father, Scott, for the win in the Four Cylinder division.

Andrew Locuson took full advantage of a zero invert and led the 600cc Micro Sprint feature from green to checkered flag to capture his fifth win in 2014. Chris Locuson ran second until he suddenly slowed and headed to the pits with two laps remaining giving the runner-up position to Bill Thomas. Sam Lamothe finished a strong third followed by Sam Locuson and Steve Kemery making his first appearance of the season behind the wheel of the 69K.

In the 270cc Micro Sprint feature it was Tyler Reinhardt leading the entire distance to claim his fourth win of the season. Reinhardt slowly built up a lead over runner-up, Sean Ratchford and Tyler’s brother, Lee until he encountered slower traffic. While trying to negotiate the slower traffic, Tyler’s lead diminished as he was then challenged for the lead by Ratchford. The trio finally cleared the slower traffic and went on to finish one-two-three in the event. T.J. Greve was fourth with Steve Coslop fifth.

Scott Dunn led the first fourteen laps of the Four Cylinder division and appeared to be headed for his fifth win of the season and sixth overall until he developed engine problems late in the race. Mike Dunn, Scott’s son, overhauled his father with five laps remaining to take the lead. Mike Dunn then led the race to the checkered. Scott Dunn soldiered on to finish second followed by John Gray, Justin Dunn and Art Knapp.

Kevin Kuser won the exhibition feature for the visiting Garden State Vintage Club.

600CC MICRO SPRINT FEATURE (20 LAPS) – 1. Andrew Locuson, 2. Bill Thomas, 3. Sam Lamothe, 4. Sam Locuson, 5. Steve Kemery, 6. Luke Thomas, 7. P.J. Williams, 8. Ed Barber III, 9. Jim Tippin, 10. Carl Locuson, 11. Nick Havens, 12. Gary Forsythe, 13. Jerry Allen, 14. Charles Colburn, 15. Joey Butts, 16. Chris Locuson, 17. Dave Carlberg

270CC MICRO SPRINT FEATURE (20 LAPS) – 1. Tyler Reinhardt, 2. Sean Ratchford, 3. Lee Reinhardt, 4. T.J. Greve, 5. Steve Coslop, 6. John Blanda, 7. Joe Dopke, 8. Billy Gray, 9. Sean Huesser, 10. Glen Frye, Jr., 11. Kate Raively, 12. R.J. Magyari, 13. Samatha Lieberman

FOUR CYLINDER ENDURO (20 LAPS) – 1. Mike Dunn, 2. Scott Dunn, 3. John Gray, 4. Justin Dunn, 5. Art Knapp, 6. Cheri LaClaire, 7. Laura John, 8. Carley Rocap