Home / Asphalt Champ Kart / Hoch And Bettler Dominate Borgers Speedway

Hoch And Bettler Dominate Borgers Speedway

With no Hoosier Racing Tires TQ/Asphalt 600 Sprints scheduled for this week a few cars showed up to shake their mounts down for the upcoming Bob Tidaback Memorial Borgers AllStar TQ/Asphalt 600 Sprint race next week June 28. Borgers management decided to stage a “Match Race” between Kurt Bettler and Austin Fehr. Bettler took the early lead and led every lap in the George and Marilyn VanVarick Asphalt 600 Sprint with Austin Fehr in his TQ. Bettler barely edged out Fehr which was no easy task considering Fehr is the defending Borgers 2013 TQ/Asphalt 600 Sprint Champion.

The AllStar Slingshot Tour was in town with a 30 lap feature for the mighty AllStar Slingshots. John Bocklhorn, Joe Howey, and Dylan Hoch led the field to turn one but Hoch was already on the move and made the pass on Howey for second down the backstretch. With Howey in third Anthony Peanutbutter Raisner moved into fourth. Hoch grabbed the lead from Bockhorn on lap six with Howey also getting by Bockhorn, While the top four battled for the lead Kurt Bettler was on the move and took over fifth place. By half way Mike Lapicki, Mike Fogler, and Henry Anderson would cling to the same lap as the leaders. After numerous challenges from Howey and Bockhorn it was apparent that Hoch was not to be caught. Hoch took the win followed by Howey and Bockhorn. Anthony Raisner turned in a very strong run finishing fourth followed by Bettler.

David Burnes took the Junior Slingshot win in his first time on the track over Joey Costello.

Hoosier Racing Tires TQ/Asphalt 600 Sprints Match Race… Kurt Bettler, Austin Fehr.
AlllStar Slingshot Tour… Dylan Hoch, Joe Howey, John Bockhorn, Anthony Raisner, Kurt Bettler, Mike Lapicki, Mike Fogler, Henry Anderson, Don Schmidt, Tom Hennessy, Doc Lapicki, Kenneth Reeder, Jim Laubach, Joshau Reeder.

Junior Slingshots… David Burns, DNS… Joey Costello.