Souder Solves Overheating Plague To Snare Win At Lanco


Dan Souder has apparently solved the overheating problem that plagued his No. 11 for the past few months. Souder, from Quakertown, Pa., and his car both “kept their cool” while scorching the competition on Saturday night at Lanco’s Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway. Souder notched his second triumph of the season in the 600cc Micro-Sprint main ...
Read More »

Familiar Faces Are Dealt Aces In 5th Hand Of Poker Series


Round 5 of the Spirit Auto Center Speedway Poker Series is in the books and familar faces returned to Victory Lane. Tommy Kunsman won the 25-lap wingless 600cc Micro Sprint feature for his second consecutive win in the series. Last years, 270cc Poker champion, Jacob Hendershot, won his second 25-lap 270cc Micro Sprint feature. Chris ...
Read More »

Lanco Memorial Victories To Rutherford, Hehnly, Mercado


Rain on July 30 forced the postponement of arguably the biggest race of the year for weekly competitors at Lanco’s Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway. With no racing scheduled for August 6, drivers had to eagerly wait out the extra week before they could strap into their mounts for the prestigious Clyde Martin Memorial Race, presented ...
Read More »

Paules Picks Up SpeedSTR Win; Bright Shines Again In 600s


It was the calm before the storm…a very pleasant night to be sitting outdoors at the Action Track USA on the Kutztown Fairgrounds. Suddenly, though, the winds of change began to howl as “Hurricane Earl” touched down at the Berks County oval on Wednesday night, August 3rd. “Hurrican Earl” Paules, from Kunkletown, PA, finally ...
Read More »

2 In A Row For Tim Buckwalter; Strada Nips Pauch In 600s


It’s a good bet that Tim Buckwalter is not looking forward to the end of the 2016 racing season. That’s because the Douglassville, PA wheel-twister is having an incredible year in both the USAC All Pro SpeedSTR and Hyper Racing 600 Sprint divisions at the Action Track USA on the Kutztown Fairgrounds. It’s also ...
Read More »